This site needs to use cookies to function correctly.

Please click the button to accept our cookies. Some may have been set already. Read about our cookies and how to manage them.

Allow Cookies

About Cookies

Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

They enable this website to remember you, either for the duration of your visit using a Session Cookie or for repeat visits using a Persistent Cookie.

Some features on this site will not function if you do not allow cookies.

Our Cookies

We only use "First party cookies" that are set or read by this website.

We do not use "Third party cookies" where your information is passed to other websites, such as where advertising is targeted to you across the web based upon your browsing habits.

Managing Your Cookies

Most web browsers allow some control of most cookies through the browser settings.

To find out more about cookies, including how to see what cookies have been set and how to manage and delete them, visit www.allaboutcookies.org.


Close Up

Using Backup & Sync

If your SecureAnywhere edition includes Backup & Sync, you can protect your important files and photos as follows:

  • Storing files in the Anywhere folder or in your own sync folders. You can use Webroot's preconfigured folder called the Anywhere folder or you can create your own sync folders. Any files you place in these folders are automatically synchronized in your account, to any other computers with shared folders, and to mobile devices with the Backup & Sync app installed.

    SecureAnywhere constantly monitors the Anywhere folder and other sync folders. If it detects a change (an edited file, a new file, or a deleted file), it immediately makes the same change to your online account, to shared folders on other computers, and to mobile devices with the Backup & Sync app installed. If you are working offline, SecureAnywhere automatically picks up changes the next time you connect to the Internet.

    If SecureAnywhere detects an edited file, it does not overwrite the original version stored in your account. Instead, it uploads the latest version and makes a copy of the original file. If necessary, you can revert back to previous versions (up to five). If you save changes a sixth time, your most recent version is saved and the oldest version is removed.

    To learn more about the preconfigured Anywhere folder, see Synchronizing files.

    To create sync folders of your own, see Adding sync folders.
  • Backing up files. Instead of synchronizing files with multiple devices, you can simply back them up. For example, you may want to back up tax returns, old photos, and a scanned copy of your passport. These types of documents won't change and don't need to be kept in synchronization with other computers.

    To learn more about backups, see Backing up files.